Enter a name and choose the
Area
(if applicable) and/or
User Group
for whom the Dashboard should be visible, then click
.
User Groups and Areas define what information will be displayed and also who will be able to view the Dashboard.
When an Area is assigned, only web-access users who have Dashboard Permissions AND access to the specified area will be able to access that dashboard (according to their web access and area permissions)
When a dashboard is assigned to a User Group in addition to an Area, a user must ALSO be a member of that specified user group in order to access that dashboard.