Manage User Groups

User groups should only consist of people who should all have the same access rights. Organizing users into groups allows you to manage many users with a single group vs. managing many individual users separately. There are several ways to change which user groups a user is included in:
Add a user(s) to a group from the
People
page
  1. Navigate to
    People
    .
  2. Select next to the user you want to edit and choose
    Manage User Groups
    .
  3. The user groups the user is enrolled in will be displayed.
  4. To change which user groups the user is enrolled in, select the
    User Group
    drop down and select/deselect user groups.
  5. Click
    Save
    .
Add a user(s) to a group from the User Groups page
  1. Navigate to
    People
    >
    User groups
    .
  2. Select the pencil icon ( ) next to the
    User group
    you want to edit. The edit user group view will pop up.
  3. Select/Deselect user(s) from the drop-down list.
  4. Click
    Save
    .
Viewing user group details
To review the weekly rules to which a user group is assigned, select the arrow to the left of the group’s name to expand additional details.